Testimonials

 Crown Laser Center strives to provide the very best experience for all of our LASIK patients. Below are testimonials we have received from our LASIK Surgery patients in St. Louis, Missouri.

Click Here to Leave Crown Laser Center a Review about your LASIK Experience!


Not a day goes by that I am not thankful for LASIK. I wore contacts for 18+ years. I hated every minute of it. One day I went in to purchase another years worth of lenses, and was talked into a consultation for LASIK. If it were not for the amazing people at Crown Vision and Crown Laser Center I would still have the hassle of contact lenses hovering over me. So, thank you! I’d recommend them to anyone and everyone!!!

2 star LASIK Testimonial
Katie Koebbe
St. Louis, MO

10/15/2014


So glad I made the decision to have Lasik surgery.  I only wish I had had the surgery sooner.  The doctors and the staff at Crown Laser Center were great!

2 star LASIK Testimonial
T.J.
New Bloomfield, MO

10/13/2014


I had a wonderful experience at Crown Laser Center.  I was a little nervous about the idea of LASIK, but I knew it would be worth it in the end.  The entire staff at Crown Laser Center was very understanding of my hesitation and nervousness and did everything to put me at ease.  The surgery itself was short and painless.  And immediately I was able to see clearly without contacts or glasses.  I highly recommend Crown Laser Center to anyone contemplating the idea of LASIK eye surgery.

2 star LASIK Testimonial
Jamie
Jefferson City, MO

10/11/2014


LOVE my perfect vision!  It is amazing to think back to when I wore contacts and the realization that it is something of the past!  Thank you Crown Laser Center!  Wonderful experience, wonderful people! -Sarah G.

2 star LASIK Testimonial
Sarah G.
Fulton, MO

10/09/2014


love the new vision, so much better than using contacts!  was needing reading glasses anyway so this was the perfect procedure for me.  Recommend it for anyone who is tired of their contacts and are reliant on reading glasses to see up close

2 star LASIK Testimonial
Mike R
Linn, MO

10/08/2014


Should have done it sooner

2 star LASIK Testimonial
Robert K
Eureka, MO

10/07/2014


I absolutely love not wearing full-time glasses for the first time in my life!  It has given me so much freedom!  The surgery was quick and virtually painless, and I had no side effects at all -no dry eyes, no itching, no problems!  It’s been 7 months now and I wish I had done this years ago!  Thanks, Crown Laser Center – LASIK is like a wonderful gift for me!  

2 star LASIK Testimonial
Sydne T
Columbia, MO

10/07/2014


I did not achieve the results I expected. I expected to still need glasses for reading but did not expect to need glasses to read a standard sized wall clock across a normal sized room (10′-12′).  It took at least 6 mos for my vision to stabilize and I continue to have a bifocal prescription for both reading and distance vision.

2 star LASIK Testimonial
Mike
Alhambra, MO

09/30/2014


Great team, fast recovery ended up with 20/15 vision

5 star LASIK Testimonial
RKlocke
Eureka, MO

09/09/2014


The staff and doctors were friendly and answered all the questions I had. They also made me feel better because I was nervous, being awake during a procedure freaked me out. But the were nice and talked to me through the whole procedure. I can read the 15 line on the vision test with no problem now!!! I love the fact I don’t have to wake up and find my glasses just to see anymore. I can just get up and do what I need to do. It’s amazing. Thank you so much!!! 

5 star LASIK Testimonial
Germaine
St. Charles, MO

09/05/2014


I had a great experience with Crown Laser Center. The staff made me feel comfortable and at ease. They were very knowledgable about LASIK and other vision procedures. My vision is better than it has ever been, and that is a great feeling. 

5 star LASIK Testimonial
Sheila
St. Louis, MO

09/04/2014


I was pretty scared before having the procedure done.  I worried what would happen if I moved my eye.  would I be able to hold still when they were doing things in my eyes.  Well, when they were doing any thing I was looking so far the other direction that I could not see what they were doing so that was not a big deal.  When they cut my eye they put a suction thing on it so that it kept my eye from moving.  The expense is high but over time it will cost less than what I would have spent on contacts for the rest of my life. 

 

A couple days after the procedure I was at the movie theater and looking at the screen when the ads were going across at the beginning I noticed that I could see the lines of the threads of the screen and we were not even in the front row.  That is when I realized that this was the right thing to do.  Everything I see now is so much clearer and I spend more time with my family and less time fighting with my contacts.

5 star LASIK Testimonial
Gwen Heron 
St. Louis, MO

08/27/2014


My wife had PRK surgery in 2011 and purchased the lifetime plan.  Prior to this she had worn glasses since first grade and contacts since middle school.  She had astigmatism and was near sighted.  She was happy with the surgery for about 3 years, but noticed in recent months that her vision was worsening.  When she called to discuss this, she was told her lifetime plan had been voided because she hadn’t had annual eye exams.  She is going to need an enhancement or glasses/contacts, and paying another $3000 is outrageous.  Needless to say, we are both disappointed.  

5 star LASIK Testimonial
Nate
Columbia, MO

08/1/2014


The surgery team was wonderful and I’d do it all again if I had too.

5 star LASIK Testimonial
Nikki Messenger
Fenton, MO

07/21/2014


LOSE THE CONTACTS AND EYEGLASSES. My experience at the Crown Laser Center for my PRK surgery on July 11th, has been nothing short of an amazing experience. I was even able to read the 20/20 letters on the chart during my morning after follow-up. From the pre-surgery consultation through surgery and including the follow-up exams, the staff at Crown Laser Center has been awesome. They thoroughly explained everything in detail prior to and during the surgery and explained the first few days of recovery in even greater detail. All of this courteous help and information has made this a great experience and wish that I had done this sooner. DON’T WAIT, DO IT NOW.

5 star LASIK Testimonial
Jeff Meyer
St. Charles, MO

07/15/2014


Best decision ever! I actually have a friend that went to TLC for her LASIK, but she even recommends Crown Laser Center based on my experience. The girls in the office were always friendly and professional. The doctors were great, too! 

5 star LASIK Testimonial
Michael R.
St. Louis

06/17/2014


I just had my LASIK done about a month ago and I am loving it! No more annoying glasses or scratchy contacts. The team at Crown Laser were so great to work with. Everything went just as they described and there really was no pain at all! The best part when I sat up from surgery,  I could see! 

5 star LASIK Testimonial
Jamie
St. Louis

06/09/2014


I love my new eyes so much! I’ve wore eyeglasses since middle school and always dealt with broken lenses and loose handles. At one point, I had contacts but once I lost them, I couldn’t afford to get more. My twin sister, Mary, went to Crown Vision Center to get her usual eye exam back in January of 2014, and that’s when they introduced her to LASIK. Yes, Mary got the surgery done and she’s doing great! Then I decided to get it when summer break started. I LOVE it so much! For those who may consider LASIK, think about it thoroughly before you do it. It may seem scary but the friendly staff at both Crown Vision Center and Crown Laser Center will support you throughout the process. 

5 star LASIK Testimonial
Elizabeth Tran

06/07/2014


I LOVE my new vision!! One year later and I still grab for my glasses in the morning before I open my eyes and realize I don’t need them anymore!! I recommend LASIK to anyone who wants to be free of contacts or glasses. 

5 star LASIK Testimonial
Jenny P
Tebbetts

06/05/2014


Happy 2 Year LASIK Anniversary to me! Thank you Crown and Dr. Ulrich for the best experience. I have had absolutely no issues since my LASIK 2 years ago. I couldn’t be happier.

5 star LASIK Testimonial
Karen
St. Louis, MO

06/05/2014


Everyone is very helpful. They give thorough details on the procedure and how to care for your eyes. The procedure only took 20 mins maybe not even that. I can now see crystal clear something that I haven’t been able to do for over 10 years. I would recommend everyone go and get your LASIK! It even comes with a lifetime warranty you can’t beat that. 

4 star LASIK Testimonial
Ravolove
St. Louis, MO

05/07/2014


Professional and prompt exam. Thanks! 

5 star LASIK Testimonial
Aeidson
St. Louis, MO

05/06/2014


Wish I got it done sooner. Love being able to wake up or go to sleep watching tv without worrying about glasses. Putting contacts in my eyes was becoming stress full and now I’m stress free. I would personally recommend LASIK to everyone, and please get it find at Crown Laser Center they will take such good care of you and make it painless.

5 star LASIK Testimonial
Midhat Husic
Saint Louis, MO

05/03/2014


I was turned down for Lasik, but was offered PRK instead.  It was more painful and took much longer (months longer) than Lasik, but I just had an eye test today and I am still 20/20 in one eye and 20/15 in the other.

4 star LASIK Testimonial
Chris
St. Louis, MO

05/02/2014


I would recommend crown laser center to anyone looking to get lasik.

5 star LASIK Testimonial
blaine albright  
St. Louis, MO

05/02/2014


I have a mixed review, but the overall is review is <B>disappointed</B>. I went in, 48 years old, almost ready for readers, looking at a computer 12 hours a day. I’ve worn glasses for 35 years for distance but did not need them for computer or seeing who is calling or texting on the phone until after surgery. I see lots of people without reading glasses reading computer or maybe extending their arm to read a typed page, but that does not work for me.

I didn’t meet with the surgeon until moments before surgery with an option to “halt it right now if you want”. My phone rang after the surgery and I could no longer read it without reader glasses. I wanted the surgery to NOT wear glasses except when maybe threading a needle and I have to wear them now most of the day, fail.

I passed the driver’s vision exam the next day after surgery follow up appointment and do not wear glasses unless I have to read the phone or computer or books in my hand which unfortunately is most of the time. They told me wait 90 days for eyes to heal, but my eyes weren’t better in 30 days or 60 days but I’m hopeful for different results at my appointment next month.

2 star LASIK Testimonial
Chris in Ballwin
Ballwin, MO

04/07/2014


no problems and all questions were answered!!! definetly recommend!! love not having glasses.

5 star LASIK Testimonial
Scott Stutsman
Wentzville, MO

04/03/2014


I can’t say enough about my experience at Crown.  The prep and surgery was detailed and thorough in a way that everything should be.  Everyone I encountered knew their role, answered my questions and told me what to expect next.  I would confidently send my friends or any family member to Crown.  I’d even recommend to my boss…might get me promoted :)

5 star LASIK Testimonial
Ben Gilmore
St. Charles, MO

03/14/2014


I am so happy I did this for myself and the staff there were so helpful.

j Archibald completely happy!  

5 star LASIK Testimonial
Julia 
Miller, MO

03/11/2014


LASIK was amazing!  Wish I had done this years ago.  Vision is great and eyes are adjusting well!

Thanks to Crown for a great staff and smooth transition.

I have already recommended your services to others!

5 star LASIK Testimonial
Holly
St. Charles, MO

03/10/2014


Very kind staff who explained the whole process to me in great detail. The procedure was very fast, and now instead of being -5.00 in both eyes, i’ve got BETTER than 20/20 eyesight! My night vision is incredible. Thanks so much!

5 star LASIK Testimonial
Angela
Columbia, MO

03/07/2014


I am truly amazed by the exceptional customer service I received at Crown Laser Center! Everyone on their team worked together to provide oustanding service with amazing results! I am truly grateful to them for allowing me a whole new life with my new corrected vision. I am so glad I trusted them to perform my Lasik Surgery. The only regret I have is that I didn’t do it sooner!

5 star LASIK Testimonial
Melinda Watson
Ganite City

03/07/2014


I love my new eyes!! I can’t even remember what it is like to struggle with contacts and eye glasses. The best thing is when my daughter crawls into bed with me to wake me up, I can see her face the moment I open my eyes!! I recommend it to everyone I can!! Melissa E. 

5 star LASIK Testimonial
MelEvrs
Ste. Geneveive, MO

03/07/2014


I had my surgery a little over 2 years ago and I still consider it one of the best decisions I have ever made. After the recovery I have had zero problems and still have 20/20 vision. The entire staff at Crown was awesome.

5 star LASIK Testimonial
scheffer
Columbia, MO

03/06/2014


Amazing! !! Best investment ever! Thank you sooooo much Crown Laser center staff! 

5 star LASIK Testimonial
Heather / Maritz
Washington, MO

03/02/2014


Thank you so much! Wish I would have done this sooner!:)

5 star LASIK Testimonial
Angie S
Jefferson City, MO

03/01/2014


Wow.  Not much else can desribe it. Wish I would have Done this a long time ago. 

5 star LASIK Testimonial
Jason
St. Louis, MO

02/27/2014


I cannot say enough great things about my experience with Crown Laser Center!  Dr. Ullrich and Dr. Wade were both so amazing…as was the rest of the staff. They made this such a pain free and even FUN experience. If you’re thinking of getting LASIK, this is the place to go!  

5 star LASIK Testimonial
Sarah Belmar
Oakville, MO

02/27/2014


After two years, I am still seeing 20/15.  I couldn’t be happier with the results.  I wish I would’ve done this 10 to 15 years ago.

5 star LASIK Testimonial
MET
St. Louis, MO

02/18/2014


Amazing!  I wish I would have done this sooner!

5 star LASIK Testimonial
Heather W.
Wentzville, MO

02/12/2014


My experience at Crown Laser Center was wonderful. The staff was attentive to my concerns and comforting throughout the entire process. The overall procedure took little time and I could read the clock on the wall when I was finished, which is something I haven’t been able to do without glasses for 14 years. Following the procedure, I experienced a little discomfort, but after taking a few hour nap, my eyes felt just fine. Over two weeks out and my healing process has been simple, and I have only experienced very mild itching a few times. I went from 20/400 vision to 20/15 vision in less than 24 hours! Investing in LASIK is the best decision, hands down. I would recommend Crown Laser Center to anyone interested in the procedure. 

5 star LASIK Testimonial
Heather White
Columbia, MO

02/12/2014


Procedure went great.  Friendly and professional staff, especially Holly and Dr. Ulrich.  Would suggest Crown Laser for any friends or family.

4 star LASIK Testimonial
Kyle L.
Fenton, MO

02/09/2014


I was unsure about having the LASIK procedure done, but the staff at Crown Laser Center answered my questions and eased my concerns throughout the procedure. I am very pleased with my 20/15 vision following the procedure and am enjoying being free of glasses!


Brenda F.
New Bloomfield, MO

02/03/2014


Never thought my vision could be this great.  Actually I never thought my vision was that bad until I had the LASIK procedure. They explained everything and made me feel at ease with it all. Would highly recommend this to anyone.


Mark D.
Columbia, MO

01/13/2014


Very professional service! The following day I had 20/20 vision! I just had my yearly check up and still have 20/20, that’s awesome! The procedure was very fast and painless. I recommend to everyone. Very satisfied customer!


Mark
Columbia, MO

01/10/2014


Looking forward to my being able to ride my motorcycle this summer without having to deal with glasses. Thank you!!

Carol M


Carol
O’Fallon, MO

01/09/2014


I  just had my. 2 year anniversary and this was the best thing I ever had done .  I had been wearing glasses and contacts for  32 years , this was a major  life changing decision and I would do it again and highly recommend the staff at Crown LASIK .


Kristy Rinne 
St. Louis, MO

01/09/2014


Whole team was great from the date of consultation to the actual procedure.  I never thought I would go through with it, but glad I did.  Make sure to ask as many questions as you need, and follow any after care instructions and you’ll be fine!  I highly recommend this group if you’re considering getting Lasik.


Angie N.
St. Louis, MO

11/08/2013


I want to say a big thank you to this team for helping with getting the touch up on my LASIK also a big thank you for Alysia because of all the problems and she took her time to help me with all the steps and cost. Thanks again Michelle Tardino 


Michelle Tardino
Creve Coeur, MO

10/16/2013


I had LASIK performed a month ago and could not be happier to say I now have 20/20 vision! The staff at crown Laser Center were wonderful! Everyone was very thorough and took their time to answer any questions I had. On the day of surgery I was in and out of the building in less than an hour and have great results! I would highly recommend!!


Danielle Vandeven
O’Fallon, MO

09/27/2013


So professional and caring, I didn’t even have to ask any questions they were all answered before the procedure which was also quick and easy! Recommended to everyone!

Jeni k


Jeni
Jefferson City, MO
09/26/2013


The staff with Crown Laser Center was awesome! Starting with my consultation visit, the day of surgery and the follow up the next day. Everyone was eager to answer any questions that I had and made me feel that I was their number one priority. Dr. Ullrich, Dr. Wade and the entire staff told me exactly what to expect and it was all true. My vision is perfect and I cannot believe what I was missing before! 


Dale E.
Arnold, MO
09/18/2013


It just could not have been easier. I am happy to have gotten Lasik and wish only that I had done it years ago. Such a simple procedure. No pain at all even though I forgot to take my pre-surgery meds. Deb Z


Deb Z
O’Fallon
09/07/2013


I had my operation 3 years ago I am seeing 10/20. Its not one day I regret it The team was nice and friendly. SO


Shamonda Owens
St. Louis, MO
09/05/2013


Do not wait another day! There was no pain involved and the results are immediate. All I had to do was take a nap after the procedure. The staff ensured that I was comfortable at all times, and Holly was very informative and patient with all of my questions.


Sherry DeMay
St. Louis, MO
08/03/2013


Having LASIK done was one of the best investments I ever made. The people at the Crown Laser Center made sure I was relaxed about the whole procedure and were very concerned about answering all of questions. I had my procedure yesterday and what a difference. I can already tell that it’s better than having my glasses on or contacts in. Between the the great results of my procedure and the friendly staff, I would recommend them to anyone. It was a great experience. 


Matt Alberding
Wildwood, MO
07/27/2013


The LASIK coordinators at Crown Laser were very helpful in answering all of my questions and concerns before deciding to do LASIK surgery. I was also impressed by the kindness and consideration of the surgeons during surgery as well as during my follow-up visits. The team as Crown Laser is flexible, helpful, and professional overall. Thanks to Crown Laser for freedom from contact lenses!

5 star LASIK Testimonial
Katie K
Saint Louis
07/01/2013


I am very pleased with the results of my surgery. The employees were very encouraging and caring and made this a confortablevband easy experience. SW

5 star LASIK Testimonial
Sydney Washington
Saint Louis
06/27/2013


I had a wonderful experience! All the staff was great! It has only been 3 days and I am seeing great. When I went for my first consultation I was not a candidate. I had worn hard contacts for about 20 years and my vision was really bad. They did not give up on me. I ended up wearing my glasses for 7 weeks. I just had it done on June 14, 2013 and can see 20/20!I would highly recommend Crown Laser.

5 star LASIK Testimonial
Rebecca N.
Kirkwood, MO
06/11/2013


 

I had my LASIK a little over a year ago and my eyesight is still perfect. I am SO glad I got it done because it alleviates the stress of wearing contacts and glasses. The staff at Crown were amazing and I recommend them to all of my friends and family. If I had to do it over again, I wouldn’t go anywhere but Crown!

 5 star LASIK Testimonial
Cheryl D.
Columbia, MO
06/06/2013


“One of the best things that I have ever done in my life. Literally changed my life. Thank you”

5 star LASIK Testimonial
Angela Jackson
Glen Carbon, IL
06/05/2013


“The best thing I have done for myself. No more Contacts! No more Glasses! well…. cool sunglasses now. Saving lots of money on solutions,drops, replacements, etc. Love Crown Vision Center”

5 star LASIK Testimonial
John Heinkel
St. Charles, MO
06/05/2013


“I had a wonderful experience, so much I recommended it to my baby brother who I am very protective of. My vision is so perfect I have completely forgot what it was like to mess with contacts and glasses for 36 years! I will recommend to anyone who is interested! Melissa E.”

5 star LASIK Testimonial
MelEvrs
St. Louis, MO
06/05/2013


“I had my lasik a year ago April. It took almost
a year to get to where I wanted to be. The center deligently kept track of my
progress. Although I’m not 20/20, I’m improved and pleased with the results.”

4 star LASIK Testimonial
Alma H
Wentzville, MO
04/05/2013


“I was introduced to Crown Laser Center by my employer, Scottrade.  Alysia, Account Manager for Crown Laser Center gave a presentation on LASIK surgery to a group of us.  Alysia and Dr. Woodyard confirmed I was a candidate for LASIK on December 12th.  Dr. Cohen and Dr. Wade were successful in getting my eye sight restored to 20/20 on December 14th with LASIK.  Alysia was the main reason I decided to have surgery at Crown Laser.  She was there providing me confidence and comfort all the way up to surgery time.  She also confirmed personally my 20/20 vision the following day, along with Dr. Cohen and Dr. Wade.  Great Team!  Thank you so much.”

Kevin
St. Louis, MO


“It has only been two weeks since my LASIK surgery and all I can say is “WOW!!!, I should have done this several years ago!” The day after my surgery, my vision was 20/15 and my vision is continuing to improve. I chose Crown Vision Center and Crown Laser Center because of the professional and friendly staff at both the Zumbehl, St. Charles office, and the LASIK facility in Creve Coeur. Dr. Ullrich and Dr. Wade explained the procedure in detail and answered all my questions. The nursing staff even held my hand during the surgery! It is obvious they care about their patients! My husband and I are leaving for Mexico next week and I am looking forward to seeing the sights, and especially swimming without the hassle of contacts and glasses! “

G. Cole
St. Louis, MO


“I had LASIK because my profession requires a lot of movement and good vision. I once knocked my glasses off across a stage! Plus, I just wanted the freedom of not having to wear glasses since I have been in them since age 10. The surgery and recovery time were not at all bad. I own about 3 pairs of sunglasses now just because I can! I love my 20/15 vision.”

Jaime
St. Louis, MO


“I would recommend anyone to Crown Laser Center. I will admit I was hesitant at first because I didn’t know much about them. After my first meeting with the staff and doctor I felt right at home. The procedure went just as they said and I’m free of glasses and contacts once and for all. Coming to Crown was the best decision I made. Now only if we can convince my husband to do it!”

Andrea
Maryland Heights, MO


“I have been nearsighted all my life. Never could see the blackboard at the front of the class, and always was put in the back of the room. Then I started wearing glasses. I HATED them! As soon as I became a working girl, I started wearing contact lenses and have for 45 years! That’s enough! I am fortunate to have great close vision naturally, so I opted to get LASIK in my weaker eye so I have mono-vision and don’t need glasses or contacts! I was amazed that the LASIK only took less than 1 minute! And I could see fairly clearly through the eye shield all the way home after the surgery. And had absolutely NO discomfort. I can now see the computer screen without putting my face within 6” of the screen! It’s a miracle! Thank you. With this technology available now, wouldn’t it be wonderful to make the blind see!!?? “

Jo Anne Ruiz
St. Louis, MO